About Grooby

Grooby is a company founded in 1996 and based in Los Angeles, CA, producing transgender online adult entertainment. It established itself as one of the pioneer companies of online adult transgender entertainment with its website Shemale Yum, “the first transsexual pay site with original content.”

The company owns a number of transsexual adult websites and produces its own DVD line as well as having other interests in forums, blogs and social networking within the transsexual niche genre including the Tranny Awards.

It has been called as “one of the most popular adult industry companies in the world” and according to AVN Business, the company “has established itself among the Net’s foremost purveyors of transgender erotica.”

History/Milestones

Grooby traces its roots back to websites started in 1996 in the UK by owner Steven Grooby, a film school graduate. The most prominent of them was his transgender site Shemale Yum which became an Adult Verification site and eventually a member site.

Other websites followed including Ladyboy-Ladyboy in 1998 which was the first website to specifically go to Thailand to photograph ladyboys and number of other sites featuring Brazilian, Black, Japanese and Canadian transsexuals.

In 2006 the company celebrated its 10 year anniversary, which included a party thrown by Allanah Starr in New York City.

In 2008 Grooby opened the ShemaleJapan.com website to focus on Japanese “newhalf” transsexual models. The concept for the website dated back to 2000 but it took eight years to find an appropriate producer in Japan. By late 2008 the company hosted 12 websites and employed 7 full-time employees and 25 people worldwide.

Grooby produces over 2000 photo/video sets a year for web-only release and 10 DVD releases. In late 2009, the company relocated its offices from Honolulu to Los Angeles, California.

Grooby Websites

  • Amy Daly Official Website [amydaly.com]
  • Asian American Girls [asian-american-girls.com]
  • Black Shemale Hardcore [blackshemalehardcore.com]
  • Black TGirls [black-tgirls.com]
  • Brazilian Transsexuals [brazilian-transsexuals.com]
  • Canada TGirl [canada-tgirl.com]
  • Celeste Premium Shemale [celeste.premiumshemale.com]
  • Chelsea Marie Official Website [tschelseamarie.com]
  • Christian’s Shemales [christian.premiumshemale.com]
  • Domino Presley Official Website [ts-dominopresley.com]
  • Eva Cassini Official Website [evacassini.com]
  • Frank’s TGirl World [franks-tgirlworld.com]
  • Grooby Archives [grooby-archives.com]
  • Grooby Video On Demand [groobyvod.com]
  • Hairy In America [hairyinamerica.com]
  • Hardcore Shemale Video [hardcoreshemalevideo.com]
  • Hazel Tucker Official Website [hazel-tucker.com]
  • Jamie French Official Website [tsjamiefrench.com]
  • Jessica Fox Premium Shemale [jessicafox.premiumshemale.com]
  • Jordan Jay Official Website [jordanjayxxx.com]
  • Khloe Hart Official Website [khloehart.com]
  • Krissy 4 U [krissy4u.com]
  • Ladyboy-Ladyboy [ladyboy-ladyboy.com]
  • Ladyboy.XXX [ladyboy.xxx]
  • Michelle Austin Official Website
  • Shemale Japan [shemalejapan.com]
  • Shemale Japan Hardcore [shemalejapanhardcore.com]
  • Shemale Pornstar [shemalepornstar.com]
  • Shemale Yum [shemaleyum.com]
  • Shemale.XXX [shemale.xxx]
  • Shemales From Hell [shemalesfromhell.com]
  • Third World Shemales [thirdworldshemales.com]
  • Transex Domination [transexdomination.com]
  • Wendy Summers Official Website [wendysummers.com]